Hello, there!

I'm Natalie.  Curly-haired, an inch over five feet, and raised in the country in central Minnesota.  With lovely parents and two big brothers, I grew up outside, running in the fields (literally), and always coming up with some fun new way to pass the time. 

I left the countryside in 2007 for a slightly larger city to endure enjoy my college {Go Cobbs!} experience.  It was the best decision I ever made, to try something totally new and out of my comfort zone.  College is where I met my amazing husband.  And most of my closest girlfriends via my sorority, Lambda Delta Sigma. 


In the summers during college and post graduation, I slowly became a city girl.  We spent time living in fantastic corporate housing and then becoming serial renters.  We loved having tons to do, great food to eat, and enjoying craft brews, coffee and pastries on the regular.  The city has a lot to offer, but we wanted the ominous something more.



In February 2014, we picked up and moved to Austin, Texas with only a month's notice.  Fantastically for us, we got to evade the "worst winter ever" and land in some sweet 70 degree days, blessed with great jobs and coworkers. 

Austin has a ton to offer, but we're slowly feeling ourselves pulled closer to the country.  My small-town-bound brother recently told me, "Whether you like it or not, you're just as country as I am." 


And he's right.  So here's to seeing where the future takes us next!  Having my husband by my side no matter what has made my life much easier over the past seven years.  I'm so lucky to have found my guy at such a young age, and to go on all of these adventures with.

I hope you enjoy reading every little thing I choose to share with you.  Feel free to comment below with any questions or suggestions you might have. I also have a series called Ask Mrs. O if you are interested in submitting a question for my blog.  I promise to answer honestly!


No comments:

Post a Comment